Reactivate a Canceled Subscription

After logging into your account, by default you will be on the Subscriptions tab. If you have navigated away, click the Subscriptions tab to get to the right screen. On mobile, you will click the text of the tab you are on now to bring down the menu.

Click Reactivate next to the subscription you would like to resume. 

Reactivate Subscription

Mobile Menu

Click the Re-activate button to confirm. 

Reactivate Confirmation